Santa Monica Pizza & Pasta Co.

Diner · Italian Restaurant · Sandwich Shop · Pizza Place

Perfect Pizza Crust (So Delicious® Dairy Free 2013 Recipe Contest Entry)

Leave a comment

Not Perfectly Paleo

I love pizza. No, really I do. I don’t like using the word love out of hand. I don’t love my socks, my shoes, or even my bed. Okay, I may love my bed. The point is, I love pizza. When I first went gluten and then starch free my dreams of eating my favourite food fizzled into the land of cardboard and tears. Around a year ago I discovered So Delicious® products, namely Coconut milk and Coconut Ice Cream and I realized I had another love besides pizza… anything they created. So here I am, entering what may be the most exciting contest (the only one I’ve ever done yet) of my cooking career.

Drumroll.

The So Delicious® Dairy Free 2013 Recipe Contest.

Perfect (Vegan) Pizza Crust 

10pizza

Ingredients.

1pizza

2pizza

1/2 c. garbanzo bean flour

3/4 c. coconut flour

1/3 c. finely ground flax

1 c. finely ground whole almonds (sifted)

View original post 327 more words

Author: Santa Monica Pizza & Pasta Co.

We specializes in rustic-style pizzas, calzones and "pastazones," which are calzones stuffed with pasta. We also serve "pizzinis" -- house-made flatbread sandwiches that are "stacked and packed" with fillings like meatballs and barbecued chicken. Our pasta specialties include chicken Alfredo, pasta pomodora, mac & cheese, ravioli and lasagna. Finish it all off with cheesecake, brownies or tiramisu for dessert

Leave a Reply

