Santa Monica Pizza & Pasta Co.

Diner · Italian Restaurant · Sandwich Shop · Pizza Place

Hawaiian Pan Pizza using week-old dough

Leave a comment

Circus Lupus

20130428 - Hawaiian Pizza 4 - Postbake

What to do with old dough? I’ve had a dough ball left in my fridge for more than a week, now; one of my 3% sugar doughs that I have been experimenting with. Doughs with lower sugar content can end up expanding way too fast, and this one had even been reballed late last week to keep it from blowing out of the container.

20130428 - Hawaiian Pizza 1 - Ingredients

I also found myself with an uneaten pineapple that I had planned to use in a recipe from my cooking class. I had originally intended to do something with pork chops because… I guess, because on TV you always see pineapple rings on the side of pigs. And pork chops come from pigs. Well, that was not planned out very well, so I thought I would kill too birds with one stone, and bought some ham today for Hawaiian pizza. The pizza of eight year-olds.

20130428 - Hawaiian Pizza 2 - Pan

 

View original post 245 more words

Author: Santa Monica Pizza & Pasta Co.

We specializes in rustic-style pizzas, calzones and "pastazones," which are calzones stuffed with pasta. We also serve "pizzinis" -- house-made flatbread sandwiches that are "stacked and packed" with fillings like meatballs and barbecued chicken. Our pasta specialties include chicken Alfredo, pasta pomodora, mac & cheese, ravioli and lasagna. Finish it all off with cheesecake, brownies or tiramisu for dessert

Leave a Reply

